Vago is on its way

Sometimes plans change. This was one of those times. While I was originally trying to purchase a new Vago, the manufacturer kept running into various delays and delivery uncertainty in Europe. Instead of waiting the summer away wondering when the boat would be available, Darren at Shoreline Sailboats worked with his various contacts to find me a great option.

It turns out that there has been a Vago XD package from 2019 sitting on a dolly in a warehouse for a few years and has the dust to prove it. It is thus nearly-new, and because it wasn’t outside, the key nemesis of rotomolded hulls and other plastics (the sun’s UV) hasn’t caused any damage. So for less than the price of a new boat, I’ll get a little-used boat with a dolly, plus it is here in the States already.

I should be able to pick it up tomorrow! Trailer plate is in-hand so I can drive it home, and along with the boat launch permit now in hand, we should be ready to go soon after that.

Leave a comment